Riad Dar HousniaRiad Dar Housnia
Forgot password?

welcome

luxury and charm of a boutique riad hotel in the heart of the medina of Marrakesh

Located in the heart of the Marrakesh medina, Dar Housnia is an elegant guesthouse, consisting of a riad and a douiria —a little private house—, which succeeded in preserving the genuine charm and authenticity of Marrakesh housing.

Dar Housnia is the enchantment of

  • a riad with 4 junior suites,
  • a douiria with 2 rooms, including private terrace and lounge,
  • a terrace swimming pool, unique in Marrakesh,
  • a traditional hammam and a massage room,
  • cosy and intimate salons with open hearths,
  • superb welcoming roof-terraces overwhelming the medina.

the charms of Dar Housnia

Dar Housnia is a haven of harmony and serenity in one of the most authentic and liveliest districts of the Marrakesh medina.

Housnia, female name, means quietness and serenity

Once the door crossed, succeed to the noises and agitation of streets and alleys, the calm and freshness of the thick walls, the refinement of the decorations, the comfort of rooms and divans, the intimacy of an open hearth, and the welcome of restful terraces to read or chat with the snow-covered Altas for horizon.

It is, on the return of souks, the luxury of some breaststrokes in the clear water of a lovely terrace swimming pool, the relaxation of a hammam or a massage with perfumed oils, the sudden chirping of a small bird in palms. It is also the pleasure of the table, the sumptuous breakfasts and, noon and evening, all the delicious local specialities simmered by Rachida the talented cook.

Dar Housnia, is simply the discretion and gentleness of a thoughtful team, who will make you savour a while, the charms of a Pasha’s life.

Dar Housnia aims to be creative of surprises, souvenirs and emotions

We were won over by the particular magic of these houses, blind on the outside but open on the inside, forming an oasis of intimacy and serenity. By acquiring Dar Housnia in 2001, we were aiming at keeping the spirit and authenticity of the houses of the medina, while bringing contemporary comfort.

“C’est un lieu fait pour les peintres… le Beau y abonde”

These words of Eugène Delacroix questioned us and suggested us the decoration of the riad : find through reproductions or original works, the emotion of painters and artists had when facing the magnificent colors and lights, as well as the typical atmosphere of Morocco. Delacroix, Klee, Moilliet, Macke, Matisse and Majorelle, as well as contemporary artists like de Miollis, de Borchgrave, Daifallah and Sordo, succeeded to pass on this in their works. They decorate the rooms of the riad.

As far as the douiria is concerned, it shows the indeniable charm of a colonial atmosphere and gives place to souvenirs of travels in Africa.

By opening Dar Housnia as a guesthouse, we invite you, in turn, to discover the enchantment of these surprising medina houses and to let you seduce by the magic of Marrakesh.

Dar Housnia
2 derb Lalla Azzouna, Kaat Benahid
Marrakech Medina
www.dar-housnia.com
info@dar-housnia.com
+212 (0)524 37 66 97

Riad Dar HousniaRiad Dar Housnia
Forgot password?

Bienvenue

luxe et charme d’un riad boutique hotel au centre de la médina de Marrakech

Située au cœur de la médina de Marrakech, Dar Housnia est une élégante maison d’hôtes, composée d’un riad et d’une douiria —petite maison privée— de 6 chambres ou suites, qui a su conserver le charme particulier et l’authenticité des maisons marrakchies.

Dar Housnia c’est le ravissement

  • d’un riad comprenant 4 suites junior,
  • d’une douiria composée de 2 chambres, salon et terrasse privées,
  • d’une piscine chauffée, en terrasse, unique à Marrakech,
  • d’un espace bien-être avec hammam traditionnel et salle de massage,
  • de salons avec feux ouverts, chaleureux et intimes,
  • de superbes toits-terrasse accueillants, dominant la médina de Marrakech.

les charmes de Dar Housnia

Dar Housnia est un havre de douceur et de sérénité au cœur d’un des quartiers les plus authentiques et les plus animés de la médina de Marrakech.

Housnia, prénom féminin, signifie quiétude et sérénité

Une fois la porte franchie, succèdent à l’agitation des ruelles, le calme et la fraicheur des hauts murs, le raffinement des décors, le confort des chambres et des petits salons, l’intimité d’un feu ouvert, et l’accueil des terrasses reposantes pour bouquiner ou deviser avec l’Atlas enneigé pour horizon.

C’est au retour des souks, le luxe de quelques brasses dans l’eau claire d’une jolie piscine en terrasse, la détente d’un hammam ou d’un massage aux huiles parfumées, le pépiement soudain d’un oiseau dans le palmier. C’est aussi le plaisir de la table, les petits-déjeuners somptueux et, midi et soir, les délicieuses spécialités locales mitonnées par Rachida la talentueuse cuisinière.

Dar Housnia c’est tout simplement la discrétion et la gentillesse d’un personnel attentionné qui vous fera savourer, le temps d’une parenthèse, la vie de pacha.

Dar Housnia se veut créateur de surprises, de souvenirs et d’émotions

Nous avons été gagnés par la magie particulière des maisons traditionelles de la médina, aveugles à l’extérieur mais ouvertes à l’intérieur sur un espace jardin, oasis de calme et de quiétude. En acquérant Dar Housnia, nous avons cherché à garder l’esprit et l’authenticité des maisons de la médina, tout en y apportant le confort actuel.

“C’est un lieu fait pour les peintres… le Beau y abonde”

Ces mots d’Eugène Delacroix nous ont interpellés et nous ont suggéré notre fil rouge : retrouver au travers de reproductions ou d’œuvres originales qui décorent le riad, l’émotion de ces peintres et artistes face aux magnifiques couleurs, lumières et ambiances propres au Maroc, qu’ils ont si bien réussi à retranscire dans leurs œuvres, tels que Delacroix, Klee, Moilliet, Macke, Matisse et Majorelle, et des artistes contemporains comme de Miollis, de Borchgrave, Daifallah et Sordo.

La douiria, respire, quant à elle, le charme indéniable d’une atmosphère coloniale et fait la place belle aux souvenirs de voyages en Afrique.

En ouvrant Dar Housnia en maison d’hôtes, nous vous invitons, à votre tour, à savourer l’enchantement de ces maisons étonnantes et à vous laisser séduire par la magie de Marrakech.

Dar Housnia
2 derb Lalla Azzouna, Kaat Benahid
Marrakech Medina
www.dar-housnia.com
info@dar-housnia.com
+212 (0)524 37 66 97